An International Classroom – my students at SPRCS getting letters from students in Taunton

Here are some pictures of my students here in Belize opening their letters from my students back in Taunton. I did my student teaching at the H.H. Galligan Elementary School, and my third grade students there wrote my Belize students letters. In the letters they talked about what an their life looks like everyday, and what their interests are. They also asked questions to my Belize students, so they could get to know them better. My Belize students opened the letters and were so excited to read them! I cannot wait for them to re- read the letters and respond back to my students in Taunton. It is pen pals, mixed with an international classroom. Children are children everywhere, no matter how different their culture maybe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *