Excellent visit to Michayla and Ashley in Rio

I visited Michayla and Ashley these past few days. On Sunday night, we all met for dinner at Garota de Ipanema. Garota de Ipanema (Girl From Ipanema) is the spot where the legendary bossa nova song of the same name was penned. The songwriters Tom Jobim and Vinicius de Moraes were inspired by a beautiful girl who passed by the window of the bar as they… We had a great dinner with excellent conversation.

On Monday, I observe Ashley read Dr. Suess’ “One fish, two fish” to her kindergartners. Excellent reading and relating the story to her students. On Tuesday I observed Michayla teach a lesson on “shortest”. Michayla used a very fun video to engage her students and teach her lesson.

I truly enjoyed my dinner with Michayla and Ashley. Given their thoughtfulness and enthusiasm in embracing their time in Rio, I believe they have had a life changing experience. Well done ladies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *