Family Day at Colegio Menor, October 2014

Today was Family Day at the school, so we had a chance to spend the day meeting staff, students and parents.  The festivities were endless with multiple soccer games, a parade and many vendors selling food and beverages.

Kelly and I toured the school and found our classrooms.  I was also able to meet my class in their room and be introduced.  First names.  So now I really am Mr. Chips.  They are a lively bunch, but I am told that is just for today, and that on Monday its back to business.

Family Day 265

My class wears the red outfits.

Family Day 296

Following are a few photos from the Family Day.

Family Day 275 Family Day 274 Family Day 268 Family Day 267

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *