And the Adventures Continue in Rio <3

Hey, everyone!

I hope your study abroad adventures are going great! We’ve been so busy, so it’s been awhile since I’ve posted… and so much has happened!

We are now regularly teaching in our classrooms, and we absolutely love our students! When we’re not in class we are exploring Rio as much as we can! This last weekend we went to Theatro Municipal to see a Symphony Orchestra, hiking at Tijuca Peaks in the rainforest (and swimming in a waterfall after), and haaaaaaang gliding! We’re really trying to experience Rio to the fullest, and we are having some of the best days of our lives doing it!

These pictures are from when we went to Sugar Loaf: two popular hills connected by cable cars. It’s one of the most touristy things you can do in Rio, and it was so beautiful! Our colleague gave us the tip to go at sunset… and it was definitely worth it!

I love seeing all of your posts!

Lisa 🙂

The tallest Loaf:)

The tallest Loaf:)

Gorgeous view from the first hill.

Gorgeous view from the first hill.

img_0352

At the top!

At the top!

Prettiest sunset I've ever seen. I'm so happy to be here!

Prettiest sunset I’ve ever seen. I’m so happy to be here!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *