Birthday in Belize

Today was an amazing day at school. The morning was spent primarily running through the motions of a regular day, but in the afternoon my students surprised me with a party for my birthday. I was moved to tears as I walked into afternoon prayer and it quickly transitioned into the happy birthday song and my students had written notes on the white board, supplied chips with dip, cupcakes and gifts for me. Through out the week I had actually mentioned to my roommates that I felt my cooperating teacher was acting weird and I was nervous I had done something wrong, but now I know he was just trying to pull off this surprise party with the students. My heart has never felt so full before. I am definitely nervous for the water works when I leave. The students at San Pedro Roman Catholic have definitely stolen a piece of my heart!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *